Princeton Speedway

Go to content

Main menu:

Two in a Row for Brandon Allen
At Princeton Speedway
By Racer X

     Brandon Allen scored his second Feature win Friday night at Princeton Speedway. Other Winners were: Jim Gullkson (Princeton Street Stock), Jerry Esler (Princeton Mod Fours), Eric Martini (Princeton Super Stocks),Dan Rick (IMCA Sport Compacts), Bud Martini (IMCA Sport Modified), and Jeff Patchen (IMCA Modified).
     Mike Stein (4S) lead the field for the start of the IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Car Feature followed by Dustin Sargent (77). Jeremy Schultz (33S), and Jesse Cripe (8). The race was halted 5 times due to spinouts. On lap 6 Kyle Sargent (07), Billy Johnson (21) and Brett Allen (1300) came together in turn four with Johnson and Allen rolling over 2 times. Both Billy and Brett were okay, but their cars were out for the rest of the night.
When the race resumed, Stein stormed his way back to the lead and held the lead until lap 11 when Brandon Allen (55) zoomed to the lead. Allen would pull away for the win. Following Allen were: Dustin Sargent (77), Jesse Cripe (8), Victoria Knutson (14K) and Mike Stein. Allen scored the initial win on May 15th.
     Kris Peterson (44) lead the early part of the Princeton Street Stock Feature. On lap eight Jim Gullikson (21) stormed into the lead in turn two, and came away with the lead, and would easily pull away for an easy victory over Peterson. Billy Kendall III (9) would place third followed by Amanda Milbrandt (81) and Alex Gunderson (78).
     The IMCA Mod 4 Feature was a barn burner with Jerry Esler (11) and Mitchell Hribar (M16) continually exchanging the lead throughout the race . For the rest of the race it was anyone's with Esler winning the ace by a fender. Hribar would hold on to second with Chad Funt third. Ryan Mead (9) won fourth by a fender over Matthew Everts (06).
     The IMCA Sport Compact Feature had Erik Pfunt (64) leading the first two laps before Curt Derichs (8) forced his way to the lead. The top five cars trading paint in bumper to bumper racing action. Lexy Kastner (25K) diced into the lead on lap 5. Brandon Yamry (22) and Dan Rick (63) along with Gary Albrecht (05) joined n as well. Kastner led until lap 11 when she was spun out by Yamry. Kastner would return to the lead on lap 12, but dropped a lap later with a flat tire.
On the Restart Dan Rick inherited the lead, and held on for the win. Hard charging Drew Johnson (35) finished a strong second with Kurt Derichs third, Gary Albrecht fourth and Jasmine Matthewman (06) fifth.
     The IMCA Sport Mod Feature had Jason Hall (6) leading the first two laps before David Siercks (71B) charged to the lead. Siercks led until lap 11 when a caution occured. David retook the lead only to be passed by Bud Martini (4Q2) on the next lap. The top five racers were racing side by side throughout the rest of the race. The vicory went to Martini with Ryan Putnam (46R) second, David Siercks third, Billy Kendall III (9) fourth and kyle Matuska (43) fifth.
     The IMCA Modified Feature had a wheel to wheel battle between Josh Anderson (1) and Jeff Patchen (20). Patchen took the lead on lap 4 an d went on to record his second race of the season. Clint Hallestad (74C) charged ahead of Anderson for second followed by Josh, Shawn Fletcher (26) and Justin Jones (69).
Fireworks will highlight the regular program on July 3rd.

Martini Brothers both take Features during Kids Night at Princeton
A Pair of Johnson's make their first ever visit to Victory Circle

     For the second week in a row a packed grandstand and a perfect night at the Princeton Speedway for Kids Night.

      The first feature up was the Street Stocks last weeks winner Brad Schmidt took the early lead until Aaron Johnson drove by to pick up his first ever win at the Princeton Speedway, Kris Peterson fnished second followed by Schmidt, Evan Neumann, and Admanda Milbrandt.

       Erik Gruhlke took the early lead in the IMCA Northern Sportmod feature and held the lead for several laps until Bud Martini made his way to the front from his eighth starting spot, Martini had to hold off Denis Czech in the closing laps, Czech charged all the way from tenth to finish second, Ryan Putnam was third followed by David Siercks and Billy Kendall.

     Mitchell Hribar drove his way to yet another win in the Mod Four class fending off Jerry Esler and Chad Funt, Dwight Gilyard was fourth and Zac Hribar was fifth.

     The IMCA Sport Compact feature was full off beating banging when all the smoke cleared Drew Johnson took the win followed by Lexy Kastner, Garry Albrecht, Brendon Yamry, and Layne Roberts in the top five.

     Mike Frolik grabbed the early lead in the Super Stock feature, after a restart Eric Martini over took Frolik for the lead and went on to pick up the win, Frolik was second followed by Chris Wark, Mike Loomis, and Kyle Robideau.

     Toby Patchen took the early lead in the IMCA Modified feature before Larry Zeller powered by, Zeller then took control until a restart bunched the field back up, Shawn Fletcher took advantage powering by Zeller on the top side of the track, Fletcher would go on to pick up the win followed by Zeller, Dustin Nelson, Wayne Troseth, and Clint Hatlestad.

Ryan Bowers picks up the Billy Anderson Memorial Race Win
Kyle Robideau picks up first career win

     It was a perfect nice as the UMSS Sprint Cars made their first of 2 visits in 2015 for the 14th Annual Billy Anderson Memorial Race.

     Lexy Kastner and Dan Rick raced wheel to wheel for the win in the IMCA Sport Compacts even trading paint a few times, Kastner came out on top to take the win, with Rick second followed by Garry Albrecht, Jasmin Matthewman, and Eric Pfundt.
     Jason Hall got to the front early and never looked back holding off Bud Martini to take the win in the IMCA Northern Sportmods, Martini was second followed by Josh Larsen, Ryan Putnam, and David Siercks.
     Larry Zeller took contorol of the IMCA Modified feature, slowly Wayne Troseth caught up and the two raced side by side for the last five laps with Zeller barelybeating out Troseth for the win, Clint Hatlestad was third followed by Charlie Hillikka, and Tim Siercks.
     Early leader Lee Grosz went off the track in turn one giving the lead to Ryan Bowers, Bowers took adavantage and went on to pick up the 14th Annual Billy Anderson Memorial Race Win, Tony Norem charged late to a second place finish, Chris Graf was third, Scott Winters fourth, and Rick Kobs fifth.
     Brad Schmidt started on the pole in the Street Stock feature and never looked back dominating the feature, Evan Neumann finished second followed by Amanda Milbrandt, Alex Gunderson, and Anita Hillebregt in the top five.
     Chad Funt held off Jerry Esler in the closing laps to pick hif first win of 2015 at Princeton, Ross Mead was third followed by Mitchell Hribar, and Mike Rau in the top five.
      Kyle Robideau took the early lead in the Super Stock feature, last place starter Chris Wark made a charge up to the front but came up a little short, as Robideau picked up his first career feature win, Wark was second followed by, Mike Frolik, Denny Schouveller, and Mike Loomis rounding out the top five.

Back to content | Back to main menu